a REWORKED prayer – mold me

Nisarg Photography - Clay Potter's Hands

(special thanks to photographer Nisarg for allowing me to use his image on my blog)

Oh God, would you make me like soft clay:
moldable,
shapeable, 
teachable, 
love-able, that is, open my heart to love what you love, not just the subjects that I “care” about. 

fashion me, form me, rearrange me, rework me.
so that at the end of this season i would care less about me and more for the least. for others.

may i be willing to do the work you have for me to do.
may i be open to the pushes and changes and 
growing and molding that’s going to hurt. 
may i be sensitive to the work of the Spirit
ready to move my feet and my hands when you ask, 
more receptive to the lessons you have for me.

increase in me as i decrease.
grow my love for you like never before.
rekindle the ashes of the love i have forsaken.

Leave a Reply

