looking up

december reflections for blog

I wish I could report that things are all well and good in my ‘hood.

Unfortunately I don’t have a job, my cell phone got turned off, and it’s very cold.

Thankfully, God has provided abundantly, graciously and faithfully for me this past month that I’ve been without a job, including one-day temp jobs here every week and three days at the end of the year. I have food and I have shelter, for this I am very grateful. And very hopeful that with the New Year obtaining a job will come easier. I hope to have a job offer very soon.

So please join me in praying for God to lead, direct and provide a new job very soon. Wherever it is that He wants me, that is where I want to be. I have very few ideas but am grateful to have a couple temp agencies on my side as it has made it much easier than searching on my own.

This has not been all bad mind you. I had a wonderful month with my roommates as we decorated and celebrated Advent and Christmas together. This past month has been a great time of bonding. Lots of wonderful church gatherings and time together. Lots of rest. And this whole time, the Lord has been faithful and continues to take care of me.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Hannah says:

    love you Lori and praying for you to find your way

    1. Lori Jo says:

      thank you hannah. xoxo love you

Leave a Reply

