Let’s Fund A Rescue for my 30th Birthday!

{EDIT: WE (aka YOU) DID it!!! Together we raised $330! That’s like my most successful fundraising campaign ever!! (I had apprehensions after failing to raise support in the past…) Thank you to my special anonymous donors….What a mysterious blessing you are and thank you to my mysterious donor who swept in at the very end and closed us out at $250! I was certain it wouldn’t happen, but I’m so thankful!!! Thank you, thank you, thank you! I love IJM they gave me a call halfway through and at the end to congratulate and thank me…but I just did what I do and shared and you guys did the rest, so thank YOU for your generosity and your hearts to love on this wonderful organization!

THANK YOU. xoxo LJ

Original post below:
I have a very big birthday coming up in 2 weeks and I’d like to make it a very big deal. But there is something far better than a party that only lasts a few hours.

Would you join me and help me fund a Rescue with International Justice Mission? I received an email from IJM this week about their initiative to fund 25 rescues by November 25th. Would you help me do this?

http://www.ijm.org/content/special-initiative-25-rescue-operations for more information on the Special Initiative Rescues.

I think that’s a big deal, and one I will gladly use my birthday for.  And it’s not because I’m a good person, let’s get that clear. It’s the least I can do.

I believe in hope and I believe in rescue. Join me today <3

LoriJo’s 30th Birthday Rescue Wish

Click here to see my special FreedomMaker page with more information on the work of IJM and how to give.

Thank you for opening your hearts! <3

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Happy birthday lady! Thanks for using your birthday to celebrate such a great cause. Do you have other plans to celebrate? Steph

  2. Lori Jo says:

    Thanks so much for your donations so far! <3

  3. Lori Jo says:

    WE DID IT EVERYONE!! THANK YOU SO MUCH! I’m so excited that we reached the goal!!

Leave a Reply

