Slow: Music Monday

I’ve had a few songs on repeat this week. This is one of them. I was sharing some stuff about this song with my friend Rowe, and heard the truth come out of my mouth and hit my ears.

Love moves slow. 

Love is patient.

God makes everything beautiful in His time.

At just the right time.

Faith is not a fire as much as it’s a glow….

Song lyrics for Audrey Assad’s song, Slow

You’ve drawn so close that it’s hard to see you
And you speak so soft that it’s hard to hear you
I guess that’s what I get for inviting you in
Because you took me at my word, and now I know

that faith is not a fire
as much as it’s a glow
a quiet, lovely burning
underneath the snow
and it’s not too much
it’s just enough to get me home
Love moves slow
love moves slow

You’ve grown so dear that it’s hard to miss you
and You’ve come so near that it’s hard to feel you
I guess that’s what I get when I let you move
because you take me at my word, and now I know

that faith is not a fire
as much as it’s a glow
a steady humble lamp
light in the window

And it’s not too much
it’s just enough to get me home,
because love moves slow
love moves slow.

I heard that faith moves mountains.
I know it moves my feet
to follow you

And maybe I’m a mountain
because it’s moving me to follow you

And my faith is not a fire as much as it’s a glow
A little burning ember in my weary soul
And it’s not too much, it’s just enough to give me hope
Because your love moves slow
Yeah, your love moves slow

So I move slow
because you move slow
Love moves slow
Let’s move slow

Leave a Reply

