the SoCal Color Run Team Co+op Info

I am SO excited about doing this, and it looks like I have a large team gathering, which I am so stoked about!! For everyone interested, I am posting all the important links here in one place.

Here are the basic need-to-know details:

  • 5k April 22 in Irvine, California,
  • $35 with team as long as we register and pay online by February 15th. [this will happen]

(If you are somewhere else in the country there are places all over the USA, find a location near you here)

If you are joining my team you must sign up with me and fill out this form before you register and pay online:

all information filled out on this form goes 100% to my personal email address and I will guard it.

I AM SO EXCITED!! And just for the record this is my first ever “run” like this since I was a little girl, probably first EVER! so I will be training from the very beginning, as in this week! I was recommended the Get Running App by a friend, and will be using that to train, I also use RunKeeper, so I will see how that all works. I found this Great link on Zen Habits via the Get Running site with info for beginning runners: 

A few FAQ from the official page:

Do I need to be some sweet ole’ runner to do this?
Oh my goodness, NO.  There are plenty of other great 5ks out there to test speed and performance. The Color Run is all about a color crazy day with friends and family. You can run, walk, crawl, or cartwheel it if you wish!

How does a “Color Team” work compared with a solo runner?
Pretty simple, you register as a (4 minimum/infinity max) unit rather than as an individual.  You get to pick a groovy custom team name, run/walk together, and “help” each other get really colored up over the 5 color kilometers.  There is no “relay” component and team members can finish together as a unit or separately.

What is included with my Color Run registration?
Runners will receive custom Color Run race shirts, a bag of Color, race number, “Color Runner” finisher sweat band, donation to local charity, and Sponsor Goodies.

Do you donate to a charity or cause?
YES, we do. One of our greatest visions for the Color Run is bringing fun, memories, and fundraising to local communities.  We select a different local organization for each city.  To see the specific charity we use for each city, check out the location’s race page.

What are you waiting for? Sign up here today! http://lanb.it/KGFV (you can fill this out online or on your mobile phone)

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

