I am God’s Co-Worker, a prayer of identity

Dear Heavenly Father,

I rejoice in being your co-worker.

I will gladly accept whatever assignments you give me, knowing that I will only be fulfilled by being in Your Will.

Forgive me for the times I have searched for significance in temporal positions and expressed disatisfaction with my present ministry or circumstance. When I hear the lies of Satan, I will declare that You are with me and You will be with me always.

I wish not to presume upon You, Lord. I am Your co-worker; You are not mine. I don’t want to ask You to bless my ministry; I want to be Blessed by Your Ministry.

I now commit my life and ministry to You and declare You to be head of it.
In the name of Jesus,

amen.

2 Corinthians 6:1-2 Working together with him

(Prayer taken from Neil Anderson’s book, Who I am in Christ)

20110912-125637.jpg

Leave a Reply

