Rid me of myself…

I desperately need your prayers and encouragement this week. We have finished our theological training and 2 major things remain, with this week being the hardest of all. We are being trained on raising support and it requires a lot of things that I am scared and feeling unexcited about doing. I know there are always parts of a job that just need to get done, but I also feel that there is a battle going on.

I was so frustrated today at the end of the day that I just wanted to quit.

Thankfully, I had some great listeners and friends to encourage and sympathize and speak truth. I know this is a hard issue and area for me and I may be resisting something that God wants to teach me.

So I ask for your help as I attempt to “rid me of myself” and any control issues or security issues and fears and any other walls that are getting in the way. I can’t make it through the rest of the week without your prayers and support!!

There is so much that I can’t wait to share that is amazing and I am excited about. I know I am where I am supposed to be.

Saturday night, I, along with my peers will be commissioned and taking vows. I think this is definitely a spiritual battle, and I think Cristin Smith would agree :)

Love you!!

<3 lorijo

Leave a Reply

