New Song: You Can Have

Hmmm… there’s a story behind this one…but I’ll save it for another day. It’s fairly self-explanatory, and somewhat related to one of the points of the sermon this week:

3.  GOD’S GREATEST CHALLENGE IS TO GET ME TO A PLACE WHERE I AM WILLING TO SURRENDER MY TIME, TALENT AND TREASURE FOR HIS CAUSE.

and from stuff we talked about in small group last night. Recorded with the SoundCloud app on my phone on a piano at somebody’s house. One take. Written in a couple hours, start to finish, to recording. Phew!

by Lori Joanne Quick © Copyright 2011

verse:

You can have all my money
It was You who provided
You can have all my time
It was You who gave me breath

chorus:

You can have
all of me
all my gifts and talents and my stuff
For every good and perfect gift
Comes from you

bridge:

You can have it all (repeat)
You can have all of me

I believe, help my unbelief (repeat)
I trust in you, rid my fear and doubt
I trust You Lord, rid my fear and doubt

Leave a Reply

