A New Season

I have just stepped into a new season of serving and worship ministry. I am excited, honored, and expectant, and fully confident in God, not myself. If I was confident in my own skills I would be a goner. (why does that word look stupid?) I would be worthless. I am amazed at the loving preparation God has done in me, over the past year, and even the past three years, culminating in healing my heart and becoming whole from the inside out. Amazed at HIS divine, providential, perfect timing, that I would be asked at this time, and not before, because I would not have been ready, I wouldn’t have been whole.

For Such a Time As This.

“Such is the confidence that we have through Christ toward God. Not that we are sufficient in ourselves to claim anything as coming from us, but our sufficiency is from God, who has made us competent to be ministers of a new covenant, not of the letter but of the Spirit. For the letter kills, but the Spirit gives life.”
(2 Corinthians 3:4-6 ESV)

I would love to ask for your sincere and earnest and fervent prayers on my behalf, for spiritual coverage and protection and for the group I will be serving. As I step into my combat boots, put on the armor and prepare for battle, I am anticipating a lot of resistance and sabotage from the enemy, already experiencing exhaustion.  If you would be interested in being on my very special prayer team, would you let me know?

with love,

just another worship warrior xoxo

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Christina Crowley says:

    Lori Jo, you are in my prayers! I love how God weaves lives together for purposes that we can never fully understand in the initial introduction of that moment. I’m so thankful He has brought ours together. May the power of the Holy Spirit be upon you as you minister in this new season!

    1. Lori Jo says:

      Thank you :) I am so thankful for you and God’s mysterious ways of working and weaving beautiful tapestries together :)

Leave a Reply

