pause ||

I just loved yesterday’s reading. (I’m a day behind).

Here is an excerpt.

My Utmost for His Highest
By Oswald Chambers

//
As long as you maintain your own personal interests and ambitions, you cannot be complety aligned or identified with God’s interests. This can only be accomplished by giving up all your personal plans once and for all, and by allowing God to take you directly into His purpose for the world. Your understanding of your ways must also be surrendered, because they are now the ways of the Lord.

I must learn that the purpose of my life belongs to God, not me.

God is using me from His great personal perspective, and all He asks of me is that I trust Him.

When I stop telling God what I want, He can freely work His will in me without any hindrance. He can crush me, exalt me, or do anything else He chooses. He simply asks me to have absolute faith in Him and His goodness.

//
Hopefully I’ll be back to posting this long weekend, our internet has been down. I caught up on facebook stuff that I had missed before I went to bed last night. I had missed the internet. Sad but true. lol. I am excited about the rest of this weekend. And I have lots to write and reflect on. <3
lorijo

November Blog Fest

Leave a Reply

