prayer for an Awakening

I just heard this song tonight at the Hillsong worship concert for the first time. It’s going to be on repeat for a long time. It speaks right into my season as I hope it comes to a close. This is my prayer. This is the one song I needed to hear tonight.

In our hearts Lord,
in this nation,
Awakening,
Holy Spirit, we desire
Awakening

For You and You alone
Awake my soul,
awake my soul and sing
For the world You love
Your will be done,
let Your will be done in me

In Your presence,
in Your power
Awakening
For this moment,
for this hour
Awakening

For You and You alone
Awake my soul,
awake my soul and sing
For the world You love
Your will be done,
let Your will be done in me

Like the rising sun that shines
From the darkness comes a light
I hear Your voice and this is my
Awakening //

Like the rising sun that shines
Awake my soul,
awake my soul and sing
From the darkness comes a light
Awake my soul,
awake my soul and sing

Like the rising sun that shines
Awake my soul,
awake my soul and sing
Only You can raise a life
Awake my soul,
awake my soul and sing

AWAKENING written by Chris Tomlin & Reuben Morgan, can be found on the Passion album of the same title.

Leave a Reply

