Letters to God- 1

Hey-hi there.
I miss you.
Please forgive me for neglecting you.
I can sort of see why you don’t tell me stuff, before it’s time. Because I do silly stuff like try to take control with my spreadsheets and to-do lists. You want me trust because you are sovereign – you are in control and you have good plans for me and you know all things.

Can we try this again? Can you make me thirsty to read your letter? Can you teach, encourage and convict me as I read? Can you lead and direct my paths and be my provider?

I love you and I want to love you with every part of me, with an undivided an undistracted heart.
I love you for all you’ve done and for who you are and for loving me.

Let’s do this together.

Your daughter.
Lj.

Leave a Reply

