on a visit to the dr. without insurance, pt. 2, or how cough syrup is magical

(continued from pt. 1)

I wanted to make sure I had enough cash to pay for my prescription before I made any other purchases. After I paid for my new meds I walked to my car and excitedly realized where I was…in moreno valley…

There is a Chick-Fil-A in Moreno Valley!! I was so excited at the thought, drove right over to it and almost skipped into the restaurant. I ordered a 12 pc chikin nuggets meal with fries and a bottle of water to go, and proceded to eat the fries in the car with some of my new meds before driving home.

Once I was home I did a quick little calculation of how much of the nighttime cough syrup I should take, and proceeded to take my first dose of the evening, I would take it again at 1 am and sleep all night!  It didn’t take long for it to kick in and I laid down on the couch and rested. I was feeling very relaxed and enjoyed the Tuesday evening television, NCIS, NCIS Los Angeles, and the Good Wife. I must say I really enjoy the Good Wife, been watching since the beginning. I just like it, and I like Juliana Marguilles. That’s all.

Anyways, so I’m feeling great, and playing some games on facebook, just long enough to stay awake to take my last dose of the night, and then SLEEP! I slept so well that night and haven’t slept that soundly in a long while. It was awesome. That stuff is magical.

I came home after small group on wednesday night, looking forward to the sleep I would have :] and Sleep I did. Sleep does a body good, especially while healing.

The End! Hope you enjoyed my little story!

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

