women of faith weekend

My mom, her friend, and I along with many women from my church attended the Women of Faith Conference early in September. Here are some quotes and images from that weekend.

The 3 of us left home early to get good seats and enjoy the Friday Feature, which ended up including one of my highlights.

women of faith

Friday Feature about to start

First, the worship team of four vocalists sang…it took me awhile to warm up to the recorded music and stuff, oh, and the choreography…it was so rehearsed,  but eventually I stopped thinking so critically and enjoyed the music & worship.

women of faith worship team women of faith worship team2
Marilyn Meberg, the porch (the women of faith team) Psychologist, spoke for a bit and she was great, one thing I remember was she mentioned that the psyche is latin for the soul. Then, Stephen Arterburn shared his vision for Women of Faith.

Marilyn Meberg & Sandi Patty

Stephen Arterburn, Marilyn, and Sandi Patty did the Q & A time, that was really fun to see them improvising and interacting and answering honestly.  Sandi Patty responded to a question about how to keep a marriage exciting etc said…”go out and buy new shoes, and wear only shoes…” in front of her daughter, Anna Trent, who was a great hostess/emcee…that was a hilarious moment.

Sandi Sandi

Finally, Sandi took the platform. I was captivated by her story…and then her voice. I was absolutely amazed at the great condition her voice is in for a woman of her age and the power and tone and clarity and just everything about her voice is AMAZING. And I do not say that lightly. I was thoroughly impressed and amazed at the condition, tone, quality, and everything about her voice!!

Some Sandi quotes:

everyone has a song quote note card

Everyone has a song and nothing, no one can take that away from you!” She mentioned Music DNA (soundwaves) fascinating stuff.

Put the truth before you, before the feelings; instead of the putting the feelings before the truth.

But I, yes I, am the one
who takes care of your sins—that’s what I do.
I don’t keep a list of your sins. Isaiah 43:25 {msg}

Hearing and seeing Sandi sing was definitely THE highlight of my weekend:

Sandi singing

Sandi Sandi

After Friday Feature we had to go to our seats…we sat waaaaay up here, after being nice and close. We said goodbye to the ground and goodbye to space…no leg room up there, haha.

IMG_0826 IMG_0827

Other quotes from the weekend:

Rich Stearns:

Are you willing to be open to God’s will for your life?

What does God expect of you?

Patsy Clairmont was amazing.

Sheila Walsh was captivating, just beautiful,  and amazing.

Forgiveness is God’s gift to us to live in a world that is not fair until we are Home.

Be still and know that I am God. Be still. Let go.

Let go and give God a chance.

Marilyn Meberg:

“Psychology reveals, God heals.”

Luci Swindol

All of the speakers and guests and artists were amazing. Great communicators and great hearts. It was a great weekend, even if our butts were numb, and our legs asleep.

Oh, I almost forgot:

Ayeisha Woods – awesome. love her.

Steven Curtis Chapman – was another highlight. It was my first time getting to see him live. I’ve wanted to see him ever since The Great Adventure Tour went through Dallas when I was in the 5th grade. So it was cool to live a childhood dream… :] love him, love his work, love his heart, love his art.

And…love Missy. She’s got an amazing voice, one of the worship team girls.

Leave a Reply

